隱私權與安全性

本行的隱私權政策

滙豐(台灣)商業銀行股份有限公司(下稱「本行」)的業務乃建立於客戶與本行互相信賴的基礎上。本行對您所提供的一切個人資料均嚴加保密。為此,本行貫徹以下隱私權政策:

  1. 本行只會收集本行認為相關且有助於瞭解您財務需要的個人資料,以利本行業務營運。
  2. 本行將使用您的個人資料,以便提供您更好的客戶服務和產品。
  3. 在法令許可的範圍內,本行可能將您的個人資料提供予滙豐集團其他成員或代理機構。
  4. 本行不會向任何外部機構揭露您的個人資料,除非 (i)已取得您的同意,或 (ii)依照法令規定,或 (iii)已事先通知您。
  5. 本行可能隨時被要求向政府部門、司法檢調單位或監察機關或其他本行監管機構透露您的個人資料,然本行僅在這些機構依法有適當權限之情形下進行。
  6. 本行致力為您保持真實且準確的個人資料記錄。
  7. 本行實行嚴格的安全系統,以防止任何人(包括本行職員)未經授權而取得您的個人資料。
  8. 本行明確規定所有經授權使用您個人資料的滙豐集團成員、本行職員及第三方,均須遵守本行的保密責任。

因本行極為重視您的信任,故本行將嚴格遵循上述原則。

您的隱私對本行十分重要

本部分列出具體細節,說明本行將如何處理當您瀏覽本網站時,可能向本行提供的個人資料。

資料安全

  • 本行以安全為重且一貫致力確保您的個人資料受安全保護,不會未經授權或意外地被他人取得、處理或清除。為致力保障資料安全,本行在設施、電子系統及管理方面實施適當措施,以保障您的個人資料安全。
  • 本行網站的保安區採用為資料作加密保護的標準Secure Socket Layer (SSL)協定,以及128位元加密技術來保護您的個人資料。當您將重要的資料,例如信用卡資料提供予本行時,這些資料將被自動轉為代碼,然後才經網際網路安全地傳送。
  • 本行網站的伺服器設有「防火牆」保護,且本行持續監督本身系統,以防遭任何未經授權人士進入。
  • 本行不會以一般電子郵件傳送個人資料給您。由於一般電子郵件的安全性無法保證,您應僅使用本行網站上提供的安全電子郵件向本行發出電子郵件。

本行當致力確保本行不會保留客戶的個人資料超過必須的時間,而本行亦將遵守中華民國一切有關保存個人身份資料的法令規定。

安全保證

您的用戶名稱和密碼乃您所獨有,您應嚴守機密,切勿寫下或讓任何人得知這些機密資料。滙豐絕不會要求您說出網路銀行理財密碼,以確保您是唯一知道此密碼的人士。當您首次選擇或設定本身獨有的用戶名稱和密碼時,不要使用易於識破的資料作為密碼,例如您的生日、電話號碼或姓名等容易辨認的組合。如果您認為您本身的用戶名稱和/或密碼已向第三方洩露、遺失或被盜,且您的帳戶可能已被用來進行未經授權的交易,您有責任立即通知本行。

  • 防止網路詐騙行為,您與滙豐負有同等重要責任。
  • 您應確保您的銀行帳戶資料不會外洩,例如您的帳戶名稱和密碼。您應該特別小心保管,避免不經意或意外地讓未經授權人士取得,或與他們分享和共用您的帳戶名稱和密碼等資料。
  • 您應當特別小心保管您的帳戶名稱和密碼,不要讓其他人知道、更不要寫下來讓他人有機會取得。本行不會要求您提供密碼,您應該是唯一知道密碼的使用者。
  • 當您設定帳戶名稱和密碼時,請勿使用他人容易獲得的資料,如:您的生日、電話號碼或您的姓名。
  • 若您懷疑其他人已經知道您的帳戶名稱或密碼,或您不慎遺失、遭竊或您的帳戶被盜取,您有責任立即通知本行。
  • 本行致力維持高度資訊安全標準,儘管機會微乎其微,若您的帳戶出現未經授權的交易,並且非因您的詐騙、操作錯誤或疏忽行為所致,本行將保障您免受該未經授權交易之直接損失,最高保障額為該筆未經授權交易的全數款項。

市場推廣

  • 本行不定期會在您瀏覽本網站或參與本行活動時向您蒐集個人資料,如以網路、電話或在本行全省分行邀請您參加推廣活動。這些個人資料,皆出於參加者的自由意願所提供,本行可能使用所收集的資料向參加者發送本行認為切合其需要的產品、服務及其他推廣資訊。本行亦可能邀請本網站的訪客參與市場調查或問卷等。
  • 您可以選擇以電子郵件方式收取市場推廣及其他推廣資訊。
  • 如您不願再收到電子郵件或行銷信函,您可利用以下方式通知本行:
    • 滙豐卓越理財客戶,請致電 (02) 8072-3012
    • 滙豐運籌理財客戶,請致電 (02) 8072-3535
    • 其他客戶請致電 (02) 8072-3000

本行會不收取任何費用即時受理您的指示(但本行收到您指示前已進行處理之資料不在此限),以確保日後不會再發送該等電子郵件或行銷信函給您。 若本行要求您提供個人資料時,本行將清楚說明用途,並確保僅用於此範疇。

本行的資料收集聲明

滙豐(台灣)商業銀行(以下稱本行)為:(1)處理您與本行之往來交易、(2)提供適當之產品與服務資訊、(3)本行之業務、財務、稅務、營運或風險管理需要之目的(包括但不限於自行或共同行銷、統計調查分析、內部控制、管理及稽核、執行洗錢防制作業及配合全球打擊恐怖份子調查等目的)、(4)本行於依第一條說明所示之目的或其營業登記項目或章程所定業務或其他法令所准許之各項目的、(5)進行認識客戶(Know Your Customer)之程序、(6)一般金融同業徵信與財務資訊之交換、(7)提供予除本行外,下列第三條所示之利用對象合於其營業登記項目、章程或法令允許之目的,及(8)委託第三人處理相關事務等之目的,本行得蒐集、處理、利用及國際傳輸您之相關個人資料,並依據個人資料保護法(下稱「個資法」)規定,向您告知下列事項,請您詳閱:

  1. 蒐集個人資料之特定目的:
    依據法務部頒佈「個人資料保護法之特定目的及個人資料之類別」,您的個人資料蒐集之特定目的請詳附錄一。
  2. 蒐集個人資料之類別: 以本行與您往來之相關業務、帳戶或服務所實際蒐集之個人資料為準。本行係依據不同業務、帳戶或服務之須求,蒐集您之個人資料,其類別依據法務部頒佈之「個人資料保護法之特定目的及個人資料之類別」共十類說明如下:
    1. 識別類C001至C003(如姓名、電話、銀行帳戶或信用卡之號碼、身分證統一編號等)
    2. 特徵類C011至C013(如性別、出生年月日等)
    3. 家庭情形C021至C024(如結婚有無、配偶之姓名等)
    4. 社會情況C031至C041(如住所地址、財產資料、居留證明文件等)
    5. 教育、考選、技術或其他專業C051至C053(如學歷、專業技術等)
    6. 受僱情形C061至C062、C064、C066、C068(如僱主、工作職稱、薪資等)
    7. 財務細節C081至C089、C091至C094(如總收入、總所得、貸款、外匯交易紀錄、信用額度等)
    8. 商業資訊C101至C103(如商業種類等)
    9. 健康與其他C111、C115至C116、C118(如醫療報告、治療與診斷紀綠等)
    10. 其他各類資訊C131至C132(如無法歸類之電子郵件等)
  3. 個人資料利用之期間、地區、對象及方式:
    1. 期間:個人資料蒐集之特定目的存續期間、依相關法令或契約約定資料之保存所訂保存年限(如:洗錢防制法、商業會計法等)或本行之保存期間(較法規規定期間長者)。
    2. 地區:下揭利用對象之國內及國外所在地。
    3. 對象:本行、同業、往來金融機構、通匯行、金融聯合徵信中心、聯合信用卡中心、票據交換所、財金資訊公司、信用卡國際組織、收單機構、信用保證機構、中小企業信用保證基金、農業信用保證基金、金融消費評議中心、證券集中保管事業、證券交易所、證劵櫃檯買賣中心、金融同業拆款中心、受委外之機構或與本行具有合作、委任等關係之第三人(包括但不限於受託辦理市場調查之機構)、未受中央目的事業主管機關限制之國際傳輸個人資料之接收者、本行之共同行銷或合作推廣對象、其他與本行有業務或交易往來之機構、依法有權機關、金融監理機關、擬向本行讓購資產及負債、承擔風險或進行合併之人(如有)、本行之母公司、香港上海滙豐銀行有限公司(The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited)、滙豐控股公司(HSBC Holdings PLC)及其下所有子公司與關係企業(以下合稱滙豐集團成員),及中華民國、英國、香港及其他對本行及滙豐集團成員有管轄權之金融主管機關、司法或其他政府機構。
    4. 方式:以自動化機器或其他非自動化之利用方式。
  4. 依個資法第三條規定,台端就本行保有台端之個人資料得行使下列權利:
    1. 得向本行查詢、請求閱覽或請求製給複製本,而本行依法得酌收必要成本費用。
    2. 得向本行請求補充或更正,惟依法您應為適當之釋明。
    3. 得向本行請求停止蒐集、處理或利用及請求刪除,惟依法本行因執行業務所必須者,得不依您之請求為之。
  5. 若您擬行使上述權利,可透過本行客服中心、各分行或網路銀行提出請求,本行將依您之請求辦理後續相關事宜。若您不希望接獲行銷郵件或通訊,請致電本行由專人為您說明及辦理。
  6. 您得自由選擇是否提供相關個人資料:
    您得自由選擇是否提供相關個人資料,惟若您拒絕提供相關個人資料,本行無法進行必要之審核及處理作業,因而無法提供相關服務,本行得拒絕您就相關交易或服務之申請或辦理。
  7. 您同意本行有權修訂本告知事項,並同意於修訂後,本行得以言詞、書面、電話、簡訊、電子郵件、傳真、電子文件、分行及網站公告或其他足以使您知悉或可得知悉之方式(包括但不限於以前述方式告知提供詳載本告知事項內容之網站連結),告知您修訂要點及指定網頁,屆時,請您詳閱指定網頁內容。

為非本國人之閱讀方便,本告知書另提供英文版本。惟若英文版本與中文版本有所歧異時,應以中文版本為準。


附錄一:蒐集個人資料之相關特定目的

依據法務部頒佈「個人資料保護法之特定目的及個人資料之類別」及本行蒐集台端個人資料之特定目的如下:

◎人身保險◎土地行政◎不動產服務◎公共關係◎公職人員財產申報、利益衝突迴避及政治獻金業務◎戶政◎代理與仲介業務◎外匯業務◎犯罪預防、刑事偵查、執行、矯正、保護處分、犯罪被害人保護或更生保護事務◎仲裁◎全民健康保險、勞工保險、農民保險、國民年金保險或其他社會保險◎刑案資料管理◎存款與匯款◎有價證券與有價證券持有人登記◎行銷(包含金控共同行銷業務) ◎投資管理◎法人或團體對股東、會員(含股東、會員指派之代表)、董事、監察人、理事、監事或其他成員名冊之內部管理◎社會服務或社會工作◎金融服務業依法令規定及金融監理需要,所為之蒐集處理及利用◎金融爭議處理◎金融監督、管理與檢查◎非公務機關依法定義務所進行個人資料之蒐集處理及利用◎保險經紀、代理、公證業務◎保險監理◎信用卡、現金卡、轉帳卡或電子票證業務◎信託業務◎契約、類似契約或其他法律關係事務◎訂位、住宿登記與購票業務◎計畫、管制考核與其他研考管理◎個人資料之合法交易業務◎借款戶與存款戶存借作業綜合管理◎核貸與授信業務◎消費者、客戶管理與服務◎消費者保護◎財產保險◎財產管理◎財稅行政◎退撫基金或退休金管理◎商業與技術資訊◎帳務管理及債權交易業務◎授信業務◎教育或訓練行政◎票券業務◎票據交換業務◎陳情、請願、檢舉案件處理◎場所進出安全管理◎發照與登記◎華僑資料管理◎稅務行政◎訴願及行政救濟◎鄉鎮市調解◎債權整貼現及收買業務◎募款(包含公益勸募) ◎會計與相關服務◎資(通)訊服務◎資(通)訊與資料庫管理◎資通安全與管理◎網路購物及其他電子商務服務◎輔助性與後勤支援管理◎廣告或商業行為管理◎徵信◎調查、統計與研究分析◎學生(員)(含畢、結業生)資料管理◎憑證業務管理◎證券、期貨、證券投資信託及顧問相關業務◎警政◎護照、簽證及文件證明處理◎其他公務機關對目的事業之監督管理◎其他司法行政◎其他自然人基於正當性目的所進行個人資料之蒐集處理及利用◎其他金融管理業務◎其他經營合於營業登記項目或組織章程所定之業務◎其他諮詢與顧問服務◎配合國內及國際洗錢防制、打擊恐怖份子調查與經濟制裁◎美國稅務申報

隱私權與安全性政策之諮詢

如果您對於上述該行隱私權與安全性政策有任何疑問及意見,或「滙豐(台灣)商業銀行」之各相關業務單位有違反本政策之行為時,歡迎來信至本行專屬電子郵件信箱。

電子信箱:customervoicetwm@hsbc.com.tw

當您進入本網站及其任何網頁,代表已同意上述條款。感謝您使用本行的服務。

Cookies, Spotlight Tags及Web Beacons的使用

為提升使用經驗,在您瀏覽本網站時,本行會作記錄,以分析網站的訪客人數、一般使用模式及您的個人使用模式。本行透過Cookies收集相關資料,Cookies是載有小量資料的檔案,自動儲存於使用者本身電腦所安裝的瀏覽器,可供本網站日後檢索。Cookies協助本網站辨識訪客所使用的裝置,並儲存訪客造訪本網站的資料,以便依照使用者的造訪經驗、使本網站的內容更貼近使用習慣。目前常見的瀏覽器版本均預設啟動Cookies,若您想停用cookies或在cookies啟動時收到通知,可以隨時自行更改瀏覽器的設定,詳情請至http://www.hsbc.com/cookie-policy參閱本行的Cookie使用政策。提醒您,停止Cookies使用後您可能無法造訪某些網頁,如:網路銀行。 若您接受Cookies的使用,代表您已確認並同意您的資料會如上述說明被收集、儲存、存取及使用。

此外,本網站亦可能會使用第三方公司來調查網站流量和於本網站上的其他活動。第三方調查代理公司如Adobe Analytics(下稱「第三方公司」),會使用spotlight monitoring,web beacons及cookies等監視技術收集資料以作分析。第三方公司透過該等技術收集資料,以(i)搜集更多關於本網站訪客的資料,包括用戶分佈及行為及使用模式;(ii)作出更準確的報告;及(iii)提高本行市場推廣效率。第三方公司收集資料綜合後將提供予本行,惟本行不會為此調查而向或從第三方公司提供或得到可辨別您身分的個人資料。若您想停用與該等技術有關的cookies,可以隨時自行更改瀏覽器的設定。然而,更改後您可能無法造訪某些網頁,包括但不限於網路銀行。 進一步瞭解cookies的使用或第三方公司的資料收集政策與取消的指示,您可瀏覽: 第三方公司網站: https://www.adobe.com/privacy/policy.html

您即將要傳送電子郵件給我們

將您的資訊傳送給我們之前,請先詳閱我們的隱私權政策.

您即將離開
about.hsbc.com.tw

請注意,外部網站的政策或其他滙豐集團網站的政策,可能與我們網站的條款與條件以及私隱隱私權政策有所不同。

接下來的網站將會於新的瀏覽器視窗或分頁中開啟。

注意:滙豐不對第三方網站的任何內容負責,連結亦不代表認可該等網站和/或其內容。

Privacy and security

Our Privacy Principles

The HSBC Bank (Taiwan) Limited ("we", "us" "our") builds its business on trust between our customers and ourselves. To preserve the confidentiality of all personal data you provide to us, we maintain the following privacy principles:

  1. We only collect personal data that we believe to be relevant and required to understand your financial needs and to conduct our business.
  2. We use your personal data to provide you with better customer services and products.
  3. We may pass your personal data to other members of the HSBC Group or our respective agents, as permitted by law.
  4. We will not disclose your personal data to any external organisation unless we (i) have your consent or (ii) are required by law or (iii) have previously informed you.
  5. We may be required from time to time to disclose your personal data to Governmental or judicial bodies or agencies or our regulators, but we will only do so under proper authority.
  6. We aim to keep your personal data on our records accurate and up-to-date.
  7. We maintain strict security systems designed to prevent unauthorized access to your personal data by anyone, including our staff.
  8. All members of the HSBC Group, all our staff and all third parties with permitted access to your personal data are specifically required to observe our confidentiality obligations.

By maintaining our commitment to these principles, we at HSBC will ensure that we respect the inherent trust that you place in us.

Your Privacy Matters to Us

This section provides specific details of how we treat any personal data you provide us when you visit this website ("Site").

Data Security

  • Security is our top priority. We will strive at all times to ensure that your personal data will be protected against unauthorized or accidental access, processing or erasure. We maintain this commitment to data security by implementing appropriate physical, electronic and managerial measures to safeguard and secure your personal data.
  • The secure area of this Site supports the use of 128-bit Transport Layer Security (TLS) encryption technology - an industry standard for encryption over the Internet to protect data. When you provide sensitive information such as credit card details, it will be automatically converted into codes before being securely dispatched over the Internet.
  • Our web servers are protected behind "firewalls" and our systems are monitored to prevent any unauthorized access.
  • We will not send personal data to you by ordinary email. As the security of ordinary email cannot be guaranteed, you should only send email to us using the secure email facility on this Site.

We will take all practical steps to ensure that personal data will not be kept longer than necessary and that we will comply with all statutory and regulatory requirements in the Republic of China concerning the retention of personal data.

Security Assurance

  • Both you and us play an important role in safeguarding against online fraud.
  • You should be careful that your account details (including your username and password) are not compromised. You should ensure that you do not knowingly or accidentally share, provide or facilitate unauthorized use of such details. Do not share your username or password or allow access or use of your username or password by others.
  • You should safeguard your username and password and keep them secret and confidential. Never write them down. We will never ask you for your password given that you should be the only person who knows it.
  • When choosing your username and password, do not use easily identifiable information such as your birthday, telephone number or a recognizable part of your name.
  • If you think your username or password has been disclosed to another person, is lost or stolen or an unauthorized transaction has been conducted, you are responsible for informing us immediately.
  • If, in the unlikely event, an unauthorized transaction has been conducted through your account through no fraud, fault or negligence on your part, we will see that you are covered for your direct loss up to the full amount of the unauthorized transaction.

Use of Cookies, Spotlight Tags and Web Beacons etc

We may record your visit to this Site for analyzing the number of visitors to this Site, general usage patterns and your personal usage patterns. We may gather some of this information through the use of "cookies". Cookies are small bits of information that are automatically stored on your web browser in your computer that can be retrieved by this Site. Cookies are useful because they allow us to recognize your device and they store information about your use of this Site, thus enabling us to provide more useful features to you, to tailor the content of our website to suit your interests Most browsers are initially set to accept cookies. If you prefer, you can set your browser to disable cookies or to inform you when they are set - please see our cookie policy for more details of how to do this http://www.hsbc.com/cookie-policy . By disabling cookies, you may not be able to take full advantage of this Site, including HSBC Internet Banking. If you accept cookies, you will be acknowledging that your information is being collected, stored, accessed and used as outlined above.

We may also work with third parties to research certain usage and activities on this Site for us. These third party research agencies include Doubleclick, Yahoo!, Nielsen//NetRatings, WebTrends and Adobe. They use technologies such as cookies, spotlight monitoring and web beacons to collect information for this research. They use the information collected through such technologies (i) to find out more about users of this Site, including user demographics and behaviour and usage patterns, (ii) for more accurate reporting and (iii) to improve the effectiveness of our marketing. They aggregate the information collected and then share it with us. No personally identifiable information about you is collected or shared by Doubleclick, Yahoo!, Nielsen//NetRatings and WebTrends with us as a result of this research. Should you wish to disable the cookies associated with such technologies, you may change the setting on your browser. However, you may not be able to enter certain parts of this Site, including HSBC Internet Banking.

Marketing Promotions

  • Occasionally we may collect personal data from you when you visit this Site or when you participate in a contest or promotion (whether online, over the telephone or at one of our branches). We only collect personal data from you if you voluntarily provide it to us. We may use your personal data to inform you of products, services and other marketing materials which we think may be of interest to you. We may also invite you to participate in market research and surveys and other similar activities.
  • You can choose to receive marketing and other promotional materials by email and you may opt out from receiving these materials at any time.
  • If at any time you would like us to stop sending you direct mailings, please contact our representatives by calling:
    • (02) 8072-3012 for HSBC Premier customers
    • (02) 8072-3535 for HSBC Advance customers
    • (02) 8072-3000 for other customers
    • We will then, at no cost to you, act on your request (exclusive of the data already processed prior to our receipt of your instruction) and ensure not to include you in future direct marketing promotions.

  • If we do ask you to provide your personal data, we will always specify the purposes for which such personal data is collected and ensure that it is only used for the purposes specified at the time of collection.

Our Information Collection Statement

HSBC Bank (Taiwan) Limited

Letter of Advice on Collecting, Processing and Using Personal Data

HSBC Bank (Taiwan) Limited ("HSBC"), for the purpose of (1) processing transactions with HSBC, (2) providing suitable products and services information, (3) meeting the needs of business, finance, taxation, operation or risk management of HSBC (including, but not limited to, self or co-marketing, statistic survey and analysis, internal control, management and audit, execution of anti-money laundering operation, and coordination with the investigation for antiterrorist sanctions and etc.), (4) fulfilling the purposes stated in the first Clause herein, or the various purposes as the registered business licenses or articles of incorporation of HSBC or any others permitted by laws, (5) performing "Know Your Customer" procedure, (6) exchanging credit checking and financial information among banks and financial institutions, (7) providing the personal data collected to the objects identified in third Clause herein for the purposes permitted by its registered business lines, articles of incorporation or laws, and (8) engaging third parties to process the relevant affairs, is entitled to gather, conduct processing, utilize and conduct international transmission of your personal data (please see second Clause herein for details) and is advising you of the following contents for your perusal in accordance with Personal Data Protection Act:

  1. Specific purposes for collection of personal data:
  2. According to the "The Purposes Specified in Personal Data Protection Act and Category of Personal Data" promulgated by Ministry of Justice, HSBC collects your personal data for the specific purposes as Appendix 1.

  3. Category of personal data:
  4. It is subject to the personal data that is actually collected by HSBC through the relevant businesses, accounts or services offered to you. HSBC collects your personal data based on the needs of respective businesses, accounts or services, and the data is categorized into ten types as the following according to the "The Purposes Specified in Personal Data Protection Act and Category of Personal Data" promulgated by Ministry of Justice:

    1. Identification C001 to C003 (e.g., name, telephone number, bank account number or credit card number, and ID No., etc.)
    2. Characteristics C011 to C013 (e.g., gender, and date of birth)
    3. Family status C021 to C024 (e.g., marital status, and name of spouse)
    4. Societal status C031 to C041 (e.g., residence, property and resident visa)
    5. Education, examination, technique or other expertise C051 to C053 (e.g., academic degree and profession)
    6. Employment C061 to C062, C064, C066 and C068 (e.g., employer, job title and salary)
    7. Financial information C081 to C089, C091 to C094 (e.g., total revenue, total income, loan, foreign exchange record and credit limit)
    8. Business information C101 to C103 (e.g., type of business)
    9. Health and others C111, C115 and C116, C118 (e.g., medical report, treatment and diagnostic record)
    10. Other information C131 to C132 (e.g., unclassified emails)
  5. Period, area, objects and method of use for personal data:
    1. Period: Duration of the specific purpose for collection of personal data, the expiration period defined for maintenance of information agreed under laws or contracts (e.g., Money Laundering Control Act and Business Entity Accounting Act, etc.), or the expiration period defined by HSBC (if longer than that defined by laws).
    2. Area: Local and foreign locations of the following objects.
    3. Objects: HSBC, other banks and financial institutions, corresponding financial institutions, correspondent banks, Joint Credit Information Center, National Credit Card Center of R.O.C., clearing houses, Financial Information Service Co., Ltd. credit card organizations, acquiring banks, credit guarantee organizations, Small and Medium Credit Guarantee Fund, Agricultural Credit Guarantee Fund, Financial Ombudsman Institution, TDCC, TWSE, GreTai Securities Market, Interbank Money Market Center, outsourcing organizations or any third parties entering into cooperative or mandatory relationship with HSBC (including, but not limited to, the institutions commissioned to engage in market survey), receivers of personal data internationally transmitted who are not restricted by the central industrial competent authorities, HSBC's counterparts engaging in co-marketing or co-promotion, any other institutions having business contact or trading with HSBC, competent authorities, financial supervisory authorities, parties wishing to acquire from or assign to HSBC any assets and liabilities, assume risk or proceed with merger (if any), HSBC's parent company, The Hong Kong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited, HSBC Holdings PLC and all its subsidiaries and affiliates thereof (hereinafter referred to as"HSBC Group Members" collectively), and any competent authorities, judicial or other governmental bodies which have jurisdiction over HSBC and HSBC Group Members in the R.O.C., the United Kingdom, Hong Kong and any other places.
    4. Method of use: By automated machine or any other non-automated means.
  6. According to Article 3 of Personal Data Protection Act, you may exercise the following rights against HSBC with respect to your personal data held by HSBC:
    1. Inquire or request to review or reproduce your personal data. HSBC shall, pursuant to laws, charge the necessary cost and expense;
    2. Request HSBC to supplement or correct your personal data. You shall exercise it with reasonable explanation in accordance with laws;
    3. Request HSBC to stop collection, processing or using, or to delete your personal data. However, HSBC shall, pursuant to laws, disregard the request if such data is mandated to execute relevant processes.
  7. If you wish to exercise aforesaid rights, you may make the request via the HSBC Contact Centre, the branches or the Internet Banking, and HSBC will proceed with it per your request. If you don't want to receive any marketing materials, please call and our representative will help you.
  8. You may choose to provide your personal data in your sole discretion. Provided that you refuse to provide your personal data, HSBC shall not be able to perform the necessary review and processing to offer the relevant services to you. HSBC may hereby decline your application for relevant transactions or services.
  9. You agree that HSBC is entitled to amend the advice and to notify you of the outlined amendments and designated webpage, verbally, in writing, or via telephone, SMS, email, fax, e-document, branch and website, or in any other manners sufficient to enable you to know or perceive the amendments (including, but not limited to, providing the access to any website disclosing the details of advice in aforesaid manners). Please peruse the content on the designated webpage accordingly then.

An English version of the "Letter of Advice on Collecting, Processing and Using Personal Data" is made to facilitate reference by foreign language users. In case of any discrepancy between the Chinese and English version of this agreement, the Chinese version shall prevail.

Appendix 1: Specific Purposes for Collection of Personal Data

According to the "The Purposes Specified in Personal Data Protection Act and Category of Personal Data" promulgated by Ministry of Justice, HSBC collects your personal data for the following specific purposes:

◎Life insurance ◎Land administration ◎Real estate service ◎Public relations ◎Property declaration by public servants, avoidance of conflict of interest, and political donations ◎Household administration ◎Agency and brokerage ◎Foreign exchange business ◎Crime prevention, criminal investigation, execution, correction, protection & discipline, victim of crime protection, or rehabilitation protection ◎Arbitration ◎National health insurance, labor insurance, farmer insurance, national pension or other social insurances ◎Criminal case management ◎Deposit and remittance ◎Registration of marketable securities and security holders ◎Marketing (including co-marketing by financial holding) ◎Investment management ◎Internal control over the rosters of shareholders, members (including representatives delegated by shareholders and members), directors, supervisors or other members of a corporate or group ◎Social service or social work ◎Collecting, processing and using by financial service institution pursuant to laws and per the needs of financial supervision ◎Financial dispute handling ◎Financial supervision, management and examination ◎Collecting, processing and using of personal data by non-public entities under legal obligation ◎Insurance brokerage, agency and notarization ◎Insurance supervision ◎Credit card, ATM card, debit card or e-ticket ◎Trust ◎Contract, similar of contract or other legal relations ◎Booking, check-in and ticketing ◎Plan, performance appraisal of control, and other management of research, development and evaluation ◎Legal transactions of personal data ◎Omnibus lending/depositing management for borrower and depositor ◎Loan review and credit facility ◎Consumer/customer management and service ◎Consumer protection ◎Property insurance ◎Property management ◎Tax administration ◎Pension or retirement fund management ◎Commercial and technical information ◎Accounting management and trading in creditor's right ◎Credit facility ◎Education or training administration ◎Bills and notes ◎Business of negotiable instruments exchange ◎Processing of claims, petitions and complaint cases ◎Safety management of Entry/exit ◎Issuance and registration ◎Data management of overseas Chinese ◎Taxation ◎Appeal and administrative remedy ◎Township/city mediation ◎Debenture discounting and acquisition ◎Fund raising (including charity donation) ◎Accounting and related service ◎Information/communication service ◎Management of information/communication and database ◎Information/communication security and management ◎Online shopping and other e-commercial services ◎Supplementary and logistic supporting management ◎Advertisement or commercial activity management ◎Credit checking ◎Survey, statistic and research analysis ◎Students (trainees) (including those graduating and completing courses) information management ◎Certification management ◎Securities, futures, security investment trust and consultation ◎Police affairs ◎Passport, visa and certificate processing ◎Supervision and management of the industry by other public entities ◎Other judicial administration ◎Collecting, processing and use of personal data by other natural persons with proper purposes ◎Other financial management affairs ◎Other businesses within the registered business license or defined by the articles of organization ◎Other consultation and advice services ◎Coordination with domestic and international money laundering control, investigation for antiterrorist sanctions and economic sanctions ◎U.S. taxation declaration

Consultation and remedy under Privacy and Security Policy

Should you have any questions and comments on said Privacy and Security Policy, or should you be aware of any violation by relevant HSBC entities, please feel free to contact us via the following email box, or file a complaint via the same email box: customervoicetwm@hsbc.com.tw

Contact us

Requests for access to data or correction of data or for information regarding policies and practices and kinds of data held should be addressed to:

HSBC Bank (Taiwan) Limited 13,14F, 333 Keelung Road, Sec. 1, Taipei 110, Taiwan

IMPORTANT: By accessing this website and any of its pages you are agreeing to the terms set out above. Thank you.

You are about to
e-mail us

Before sending us your information, please read our privacy policy.

You are leaving
about.hsbc.com.tw

Please be aware that the external site policies will differ from our website terms and conditions and privacy policy. The next site will open in a new browser window or tab.

Privacy and security | Terms of use | Hyperlink policy